Just because.

Anyone who knows me, knows that I love to read. I always have a book with me. Always. Not only do I always have my nose in a book, I’m discontented with the amount of literature I’ve read. Jane Bennett and Eugenia “Skeeter” Phelan are some of my favorite characters. However, I wish I was familiar with Mr. Heathcliff and Anna Karenina. So very little people see the value in reading anymore. And even less partake in it.

Not only does reading encourage my love for adventure, but inspires my enjoyment in language. Wouldn’t it be glorious if we all spoke as if we were from the 14th, 15th, or even the 19th century? Hopefully this little experiment will improve my writing as well. Fan fiction  writers inspire me, and I consider one of my best friends much braver than I for writing her own stories. She excels at it, of course.

So please, share your thoughts, criticisms, preferences, and suggestions. I want to read it all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

