Sundays

I’ve had this idea for a few weeks now and am trying to find the time for it. I usually go home on weekends, and when I do, absolutely nothing productive happens. Except for maybe my laundry. Since I decided to stay in Maryville this weekend, I figured when would be a better time to start? Due to the fact there are so few people my age that sincerely want to increase their faith and know about the Word of God, I’ve never really been involved with a great Bible study group. The few times I have, participation was low and it didn’t last for long. In one of my many efforts to gain popularity in cyberspace (which I find quite ironic), I thought discussion about certain books would help strengthen fellowship for people my age, not to mention fit in nicely with the theme of this blog.

Although I’ve merely read the first few pages, I thought it would be great to start with John MacArthur’s, Twelve Extraordinary Women. It’s one that has been on my list for a while. Each Sunday I might write my synopsis of each chapter, which covers one of the 12 women in the book. Hopefully next week, we can see how this goes…

Other books I’ve been wanting to add to my “Sunday” list are Red Letters, by Tom Davis, The Stranger on the Road to Emmaus, by John R. Cross (also recommended by the lovely Diann Barnes), and I Am Not But I Know I Am, by Louie Giglio, just to name a few. What books would you like me to add to this list? I would LOVE it if you would join me in these discussions – no matter how old you are! 

Leave a Reply

